PDA

View Full Version : Batman on drugs

Mr.GDB
10-08-2015, 12:33 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm quite new at reading comics and got my hands on Batman Venom from the Legends of the Dark Knight number 16 of March 91.

I was wandering, is there any other times where Batman did really took drugs at a point of the story ?

JBatmanFan05
10-08-2015, 12:38 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm quite new at reading comics and got my hands on Batman Venom from the Legends of the Dark Knight number 16 of March 91.

I was wandering, is there any other times where Batman did really took drugs at a point of the story ?

Batman has been unwillingly exposed to more drugs than you can imagine (thanks to his villains). But no, I can't much recall an instance besides Venom where he knowingly and deliberately took (illegal/bad) drugs (unless maybe it was to cure another worser one in his body thanks to a villain).

Batman, as Venom drives home, doesn't use "drugs" (coke, heroin, roids, etc) to enhance his crimefighting.

Mr.GDB
10-08-2015, 12:52 PM
Hey ! Thanks for the quick answer.

Speaking about exposions to drugs or (I'm french, I need the F word to speak, can I say it ? Or is there a proper way to write it ?) really mean things some vilains have done.

Against Dr. Hurt in another one, he uses the "zur en arrh", (do I need to put spoiler alerts when I'm saying that ?), the altered mind he built in case the first one broke. There is also the badmite in it. I was wandering if there was anyother apparitions of the type of Batman ? (and not the one with the futuristic version of him from another dimension).

JBatmanFan05
10-08-2015, 01:04 PM
There is also the batmite in it. I was wandering if there was any other apparitions of the type of Batman ? (and not the one with the futuristic version of him from another dimension).
More Batmite comics? Can you restate the question?

Mr.GDB
10-08-2015, 01:11 PM
Read the story I'm reffering to in Grant Morrison Batman serie, cant recall the exact number.