Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Jesus Christ, redeemer! The Whovian's Avatar
    In the Tardis reading The Expanse book series

Default Are you a Whovian? Post here and see what we all have in common

Someone brought this up in another thread and so I figured I would start a thread where Whovians could see what other fans have in common with them. I'll start. But first, here's how I became a Whovian:

I started watching the Fourth Doctor (Tom Baker) in the late 70's when I was 8 or 9 (kind of dated myself there). Once in a while I would catch an episode when my brothers and sisters weren't hogging the TV. I stopped watching the show though when I started playing sports and it was harder to get the show on my TV (it wasn't always broadcasted here in the USA). I saw some here and there for several years, but again, pretty much stopped watching it until the BBC started the show up again in 2005 with Christopher Eccleston playing the lead role of the Doctor.

Suddenly, I was hooked again and I couldn't get enough of it. Old episodes, books, magazines, collectibles. Whatever I could get my hands on. My favorite Doctor is the Tenth (or Eleventh depending on how you look at things) played by David Tennant. Not only is he a brilliant actor, but he brought such charisma, empathy and love to the role that I just find him the most compelling Doctor of all time. And it doesn't hurt that some of the best DW eps happened on his watch. And Rose is my favorite companion. Bad Wolf was such a great concept and beautifully woven into the DW tapestry of lore. I'm not going to lie. I cried and still do every time I watch "Doomsday".